Entering Incremental Numbers

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

Registered Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:20 pm

Entering Incremental Numbers

Postby mcman56 » Wed Oct 12, 2011 8:26 pm

This is my first attempt at Qcad and am trying to draw a simple line of fixed length. I click to create a start point but do not see how to enter a distance to the end point. The default is to absolute numbers. The help file tells me to click on something but I do not see what that is. What am I missing? Autocad used some type of control character

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 4173
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Wed Oct 12, 2011 9:28 pm

You might be looking for relative coordinate input, try '@', for example:


Return to “QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest