Copy blocks

Discussion forum for contributors and developers who are using the QCAD ECMAScript development platform or the C++ plugin interface or who are otherwise looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
RR88
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:04 am
Location: Leinefelde

Copy blocks

Post by RR88 » Sat Jun 02, 2018 5:09 pm

Hello.

I have a set of block reference entities and they all have the same referenced block id. How could I copy the block, so that every block reference holds a copy of the original block? I tried this:

Code: Select all

var a = doc.queryEntity(62);
var b = a.getReferencedBlockId();
var c = doc.queryBlock(b);
var d = c.clone();
d.setName('Test');

var op = new RAddObjectOperation(d, false);
di.applyOperation(op);
But the last part only changes the name of the block, because the implementation of clone calls the copy constructor of RBlock. The id is still the same and there is no method to change it.
Gentoo/Linux, QCad 3.20 Prof.

RR88
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2018 7:04 am
Location: Leinefelde

Re: Copy blocks

Post by RR88 » Mon Jun 04, 2018 8:36 am

I have done it this way, but there are a lot of lines: https://github.com/zippy84/lc-qcad/blob ... s#L56-L139 :shock:
Gentoo/Linux, QCad 3.20 Prof.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Developers and Contributors”