Scale tool. How is the best way to use it?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Scale tool. How is the best way to use it?

Postby Tom Fenn » Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:21 pm

The Scale tool in QCad confuses the screaming bejesus out of me. Does anyone have any tips how to use it properly?

For example if I have a line set to 5cm and I want to scale up (or down) a selection of entities at an arbitrary width so the width equals the 5cm line, how does one do it?

Many thanks.
Tom Fenn
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:09 pm

Re: Scale tool. How is the best way to use it?

Postby Tom Fenn » Tue Apr 24, 2012 5:25 pm

Great.

Thanks Clive. :)
Tom Fenn
Newbie Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:09 pm


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: andrew and 2 guests