Printing - Multiple page question

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Printing - Multiple page question

Postby Clive » Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:30 pm

Is there a way to set up multiple pages in the print set up in QCAD...but have them separate pages ?

I am often rearranging things in the print preview ready for laser cutting and to have an option to have more than one separate page at the same or different size - available would for me be a
godsend 8) .

If there is no way of currently doing this in QCAD could a script be written for this or better still to have this implemented in the next or future release of QCAD ?


In my photo you can see that if I had another separate page available I could arrange and set up both my pages at one go.

Multi page query.png
Multi page query.png (8.72 KiB) Viewed 280 times
Clive
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 818
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Printing - Multiple page question

Postby andrew » Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:42 pm

Is there a particular reason not to simply add a page using the multipage settings? Or what exactly do you mean by 'separate' page?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 14.40.25.png
Screen Shot 2014-01-29 at 14.40.25.png (228.38 KiB) Viewed 268 times
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2366
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Printing - Multiple page question

Postby Clive » Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:49 pm

Yes, the reason is that if you add more columns or rows you still have the whole 'connected' pages when dragging about !- what I mean is to have the option to have two or more single pages in the print preview to work with, so that I can drag any one of them individually about...and because I work with differing sizes of medium it would be great to be able to set up more than one individual 'single' page to work with.
Clive
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 818
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Printing - Multiple page question

Postby andrew » Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:59 pm

OK. No, that is not possible. It's actually what is usually called 'paper space' in CAD. QCAD does not support paper spaces at this point, but there is an existing feature request at:
http://www.qcad.org/bugtracker/index.ph ... &project=1
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2366
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Printing - Multiple page question

Postby Clive » Wed Jan 29, 2014 3:02 pm

Yes paper space, okay thanks for the time on this, hopefully the feature request will get a thousand votes soon . :lol: :lol: :lol:
Clive
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 818
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron