Disable or hide Debug info

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Post Reply
duccoder
Active Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 10:11 am

Disable or hide Debug info

Post by duccoder » Fri Aug 21, 2015 6:06 am

Hi, I use ECMAScript to draw dxf file.

Image

And when run in product, I don't need show Debug Info because it unnecessary and I think it make slow process
Are there options do not display debug?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 9061
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Disable or hide Debug info

Post by andrew » Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:13 am

First, let me say that most of these messages indicate that there is something wrong which needs your attention.

- The RTransaction messages indicates that some of the transactions are failing. This needs investigation.
- The counters at the end indicate that the code is leaking the indicated number of operations, entities, etc. Most likely the document interface created has not been destroyed (use di.destroy()).

Outputting these few lines into the command line will not slow things down notably. Most terminals can easily output 10000s of lines in less than a second. The output shown likely takes less than 1ms to output.

To hide the output, you can use standard command line tools for output redirection.

duccoder
Active Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 10:11 am

Re: Disable or hide Debug info

Post by duccoder » Fri Aug 21, 2015 9:06 am

Nice reply, debug message very useful when dev, but prod I don't want show this
Current now, I use stdout=os.devnull to hide this
Thank Andrew

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”