3.03 hanging with some tools

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

3.03 hanging with some tools

Postby J-J » Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:56 am

Hello,
I am trying 3.03 on the side and I noticed that the program hangs up with the parallel tools: the new line does not show unless you exit the tool, it also does not show the auto snap indicator, so you are not sure that the line is placed correctly.
Has anyone noticed that behavior?
Win 7-64
J-J
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Re: 3.03 hanging with some tools

Postby Husky » Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:41 am

J-J wrote:Has anyone noticed that behavior?
Win 7-64

Nope - no problems under XP 32

J-J wrote:...the new line does not show unless you exit the tool

Could it be that something is wrong with the color settings?
Exit -> Application Preferences -> Graphics view -> Colors ...
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
 
Posts: 1142
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: 3.03 hanging with some tools

Postby andrew » Tue Nov 13, 2012 9:25 pm

I can reproduce the 'hang' which really means that the graphics view is not being updated as it should. I've filed a bug report at:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=716

I assume that the auto snap indicator not being displayed is the same issue (no graphics view updates in a certain state of the application).
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4011
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: 3.03 hanging with some tools

Postby J-J » Tue Nov 13, 2012 10:30 pm

Yes, the autosnap is the logical following step of the tool.
Thanks
JJ
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Re: 3.03 hanging with some tools

Postby andrew » Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:02 am

I've uploaded development snapshop QCAD 3.0.5 which should fix this problem. This is a Windows only release as this problem only occurs under Windows systems.

Please let me know if the problem persists.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4011
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: 3.03 hanging with some tools

Postby J-J » Wed Nov 14, 2012 1:47 pm

Hello,

Thanks for the fix. I noticed the same thing with the grid...
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Re: 3.03 hanging with some tools

Postby andrew » Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:45 pm

Thanks clive. This was not totally unexpected. Unfortunately, there is no quick fix to these issues as they stem from an underlying library (Qt 4.8) which seems to be broken on Windows.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4011
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests