Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution

Postby yai » Tue Feb 04, 2014 9:56 pm

Hi,
on my new notebook i have opensuse 13.1, gnome 3.10, qcad 3.4.4.0 trial but problems with 1366x768 pixels screen resolution: i don't see the status bar (and other parts of qcad) and cannot resize the qcad window. setting the size in ~/.config/QCAD/QCAD3.conf does not help, qcad always starts with 1200x809 pixels and stores this value in QCAD3.conf when it terminates. Any ideas how i can force qcad to use a different resolution?
Bye,
yai.

to correct this: i can resize the qcad window, but only horizontally.
yai
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:52 am

Re: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution

Postby andrew » Wed Feb 05, 2014 10:37 am

You might have to rearrange some of the dockable widgets typically available at the right (layer list, block list, property editor, library browser, etc). Try to close them first to see which widget causes the minimum size of the application window to be so big.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2549
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Problem with 1366x768 screen resolution

Postby yai » Wed Feb 05, 2014 8:27 pm

Hi Andrew,
thänx for your reply. After i removed all those trial components, i can resize the window and after restarting qcad everything works fine!
bye,
yai
yai
Junior Member
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2013 7:52 am


Return to QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests