Inserting a backslash in a text object

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Inserting a backslash in a text object

Postby John_T » Wed Nov 28, 2007 12:45 am

I'm interested in inserting a backslash into a text object.

Can anyone help with getting around the interpretation as an escape character? I've tried all the usual double backslash and quote combinations but haven't had a positive result yet.

I tried using the "insert unicode" options, but each time I found an appropriate backslash character it was interpreted the same way.

I've read the documentationon using \S to get semi superimposed super and sub scripts (sorry, there was a special on alliteration today!), but can't find any other escape sequence or related documentation.

Any suggestions would be much appreciated.
John_T
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:10 am

Postby michael » Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:38 pm

As far as I know not possible right now or I dont know how it works.
:roll:
--
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
http://www.ribbonsoft.com/qcad_order.html
michael
Site Admin
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest