Post here to ask questions about or get help with the scripting module of QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew


Postby neffk » Mon Sep 03, 2007 4:15 pm

I would like to use QCAD to make scientific plots. Plotting
the data is easy, but almost useless because there is no way to add text.

I am looking forward to the addition of text placement capabilities to QCAD. I see from the mailing list and this forum that adding text has been planned for some time. Can you speculate on when it might be done?
Newbie Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 3:38 pm
Location: Rochester, MN

Postby michael » Fri Nov 02, 2007 4:49 pm

Would be a nice feature.

But I hearted that Qt (trolltech.com) has changed or even maybe dropped the scripting interface. So, we have to use it separately. See if we can do this.
Do you CAD? - I do QCad.
QCad Professional Order Online now:
Site Admin
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Switzerland

Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests