user input to pick points on the screen

Post here to ask questions about or get help with the scripting module of QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 5:33 pm

user input to pick points on the screen

Postby rdohmeier » Sat Aug 09, 2008 4:43 am

I don't find an example script for how to pick a point on the screen as user input, for example

Pick a point
Pick another point
Draw a line between the two points.

Help please 8)

User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 4167
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby andrew » Sat Aug 09, 2008 11:18 am

This is planned for QCad 3 (you can implement your own construction tools) but not possible with QCad 2.

Return to “QCAD 2.1/2.2 Developers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest