Torch Start

Discussions around the CAM Add-On of QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Torch Start

Postby jthornton » Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:18 pm

Where would I insert the G code to start my plasma torch when the machine has moved the torch down to the material. For example you get a rapid to the start point then a Z move down after that and before the feed move I need to start the torch. I've looked at GCode.prototype.writeToolDown and GCode.prototype.toolIsDown and I'm not sure which one is the one I'm looking for.

Thanks
JT
jthornton
Full Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:31 pm

Re: Torch Start

Postby jthornton » Sat Nov 09, 2013 2:32 pm

I figured out I think how to add the torch start.

Code: Select all
// add subroutine call to fire the torch
Lcnc_Plasma.prototype.writeToolDown = function() {
    this.g = GCode.Mode.Normal;
    this.z = this.getToolDownLevel();
    this.toolPosition = GCode.ToolPosition.Down;
    this.writeLine(); // this is the Z down move
    this.writeLine("o<touchoff> call");
    this.toolIsDown();
};
jthornton
Full Member
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 1:31 pm


Return to QCAD 3 CAM Add-On

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest