Custom property

Discussion forum for C++ and script developers who are using the QCAD development platform or who are looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files, scripts and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

Post Reply
modlem
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:00 pm

Custom property

Post by modlem » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:10 pm

Hi, coulld you tell me how can I set custom propertie without title ? As general properties.
I use for now he function :
setCustomProperty ( const QString &title,
const QString &key,
const QVariant &value
)
But I don't want to show the title.

Thanks!

sarlaa
Active Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 4:39 pm

Re: Custom property

Post by sarlaa » Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:21 pm

A further question related, can I show custom proerties section on the top of property editor ?

Thanks again.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 9037
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Custom property

Post by andrew » Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:06 pm

The "title" is important when storing these properties in DXF/DWG. It translates to an "application" in DXF/DWG spec and is usually "QCAD".

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 9037
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Custom property

Post by andrew » Mon Dec 04, 2017 11:06 pm

sarlaa wrote:A further question related, can I show custom proerties section on the top of property editor ?
You'd have to change the way the layout is arranged in PropertyEditor.js

sarlaa
Active Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 4:39 pm

Re: Custom property

Post by sarlaa » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:49 pm

Thanks it's working for changing order.

sarlaa
Active Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 4:39 pm

Re: Custom property

Post by sarlaa » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:14 pm

Hi Adrew,

I come up again with the need to have to set an attribute to an entiy.

Example : RTextEntity
Cause I need to differentiate between my texts dimensions, and other normals texts, for taking them in consideration for conversion units for example.

I'm wondering how I can do that, and without using custom properties (cause this last, I can't hide it).

Thanks again in advance !

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Programming, Script Programming and Contributing”