How to make a text table?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD 2.1/2.2.

Moderator: andrew

How to make a text table?

Postby johnp » Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:09 pm

Hello,

I am new to QCad and was wondering how to insert a text table with borders into a drawing?

Thank you,

John
johnp
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:03 pm

Postby andrew » Tue Mar 29, 2011 7:37 pm

Table entities are currently not supported by QCAD.

Table support might be added in a post QCAD 3 release (i.e. not any time soon).
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2615
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby johnp » Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:34 pm

It would be a bit handy for doing certain types of descriptions, BOMs, etc...
johnp
Registered Member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 5:03 pm


Return to QCAD 2.1/2.2 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest