Paper Space

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Paper Space

Postby S2BCROZ » Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:45 pm

Is there ant documentation on paper_space and paper_space0 available?
Using cad practice, it is common to put a titleblock in paper_space at 1:1 scale (full) and put your actual cad entities of the scope of work in model_space scaling block and sizing text for the desired output scale.

I tried this in QCAD 3 but I do not know how to combine the two when printing. any feed back is greatly appreciated.

thanks,
Steve
S2BCROZ
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:16 pm

Postby andrew » Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:03 pm

Paper space is not supported in QCAD 3 at this point. The paper space blocks are loaded from a file if it contains them, so they don't get lost, but QCAD treats them like regular blocks.
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2370
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Postby S2BCROZ » Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:19 pm

Thank you Andrew for the info
S2BCROZ
Junior Member
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2011 6:16 pm


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests