Optional drawing tabs

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Optional drawing tabs

Postby Sazhen86 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 8:50 am

Hi

I'd like to suggest hiding the tabs above the drawing window in the case where only a single drawing is open. The tabs take up a fair amount of vertical space.

Thanks
Rick
Sazhen86
Junior Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:22 pm

Re: Optional drawing tabs

Postby Clive » Tue Jan 24, 2012 12:35 pm

Sazhen86 wrote:Hi

I'd like to suggest hiding the tabs above the drawing window in the case where only a single drawing is open. The tabs take up a fair amount of vertical space.

Thanks
Rick


Rick
Personally I prefer having the tabs there for reference and I find it helps my work flow.
But you could add your idea as a feature request here;

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/

(you will need to register to use it)

Suggestions for more vertical space
1. If you dont need the rulers, you could hide them - Edit > Application preferences > Graphics view then check/un-check rulers. (you will need to re-start QCAD for this to become effective!).
2.You could un-dock the command line and re-dock on the right-hand side.

Hope this helps.
User avatar
Clive
Moderator
 
Posts: 905
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Postby Sazhen86 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 8:49 pm

Clive

Thanks for the tips. I'd found the option to hide the rulers, but I didn't know about moving the command line.

I'm happy to have the tabs when multiple drawings are open, but it seems to me to be a waste of screen real estate when only a single drawing is open.

Cheers
Rick
Sazhen86
Junior Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 17, 2009 1:22 pm


Return to QCAD 3 Suggestions and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron