≈ in a Dim Label?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

≈ in a Dim Label?

Postby Husky » Wed Mar 20, 2013 8:57 am

Selected Dim ... Property editor - Geometry - Label:
How can I put a in the Label? ≈<> doesn't works 8)

Thanks for help!
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
 
Posts: 1129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: ≈ in a Dim Label?

Postby andrew » Wed Mar 20, 2013 10:54 am

The font used for dimension labels does not contain the 'Almost equal to' symbol (≈).
I've attached a font update. Drop it into the 'fonts' sub directory of your QCAD installation and replace the existing standard.cxf.
Attachments
Standard.cxf
(27.24 KiB) Downloaded 208 times
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3980
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: ≈ in a Dim Label?

Postby Husky » Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:51 pm

andrew wrote:The font used for dimension labels does not contain the 'Almost equal to' symbol (≈).
I've attached a font update.
Perfect - works - Thank you!
Any chance to get it also in the "Insert Symbol" menus ... maybe with one of the next QCAD updates .... :roll:
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
 
Posts: 1129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: ≈ in a Dim Label?

Postby Husky » Wed Mar 20, 2013 7:05 pm

clive wrote:In addition, if you want to use symbols which are not in the standard.cxf. set for dimension labels this little 'work around' may help :wink:

Hi Clive - thank you for your work around - but I try to avoid a "Exploded Dimension". I like to have a working automatic dimensioning in my drawings because I can always trust the displayed figures 8)
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
 
Posts: 1129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests