Purge layer tool

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Purge layer tool

Postby J-J » Wed Apr 10, 2013 7:33 am

Purge unused layers is definitely a handy tool, but it would be nice to have some modulation on the action. I usually start a new drawing with a few specific layers (center, auxiliary, hidden, text...), I like to keep those, even if they remain empty for a while at the beginning. I tried the locking icon before the using the purge tool, hoping they would be kept...
Is that a possible evolution of the tool?
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Re: Purge layer tool

Postby Husky » Wed Apr 10, 2013 8:52 am

I agree - the "Purge" tools are really good to keep the "workplace" clean!

And I also agree with this idea of "protected" Layer. That would be the final control of the Layer/Blocks administration! 8)
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
 
Posts: 1129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Purge layer tool

Postby J-J » Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:06 pm

Ok, hope Andrew won't mind the extra work, I put in the feature request: http://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/in ... ask_id=798
JJ
User avatar
J-J
Moderator
 
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm


Return to QCAD 3 Suggestions and Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest