Mouse / Keyboard settings ...

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Mouse / Keyboard settings ...

Postby Husky » Thu Jun 20, 2013 2:55 am

I would like to change the mouse/keyboard settings :shock:
The right mouse key should get the Reset/Idle (Q, Q) command,
The escape key (keyboard) ditto.

Any chance to do that? (without script diving ...) :roll:

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4127
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Mouse / Keyboard settings ...

Postby andrew » Thu Jun 20, 2013 9:56 am

There is no such configuration option at the moment.

Such an option would rob you of the possibility to go one step back in the progress of the current tool. For the line tool for example, it would mean that you cannot draw two unconnected lines without stopping and re-starting the tool.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1197
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Mouse / Keyboard settings ...

Postby Husky » Thu Jun 20, 2013 8:57 pm

andrew wrote:Such an option would rob you of the possibility to go one step back in the progress of the current tool.


Thanks for explanation: Yep, understood - one step back makes sense to me!
But is it really necessary to go 30, 40, 50 or what ever many steps back? Would it be possible to limit this "go back" function? Maybe first right click "go back" and second right click "Reset, Q, Q" ?


Return to “QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest