Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs here.

Moderator: andrew

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1200
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby Husky » Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:57 pm

Hi guys,

do I always have to save and reload my drawing after the use of the "Substitute Fonts" tool to see the outcome?

Is there a more convenient way to work with this tool? e_confused

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4129
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby andrew » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:06 pm

I cannot reproduce that behavior here. Changes should indeed be visible immediately after using this tool. Do you have an example drawing / use case? Thanks.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1200
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby Husky » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:53 pm

andrew wrote:Changes should indeed be visible immediately after using this tool.
Unfortunately .... not!

Screen-shots with "extreme font" for demonstration - but this behavior is the same with all tested fonts.

start tool "Substitute Fonts",

Husky-2013.11.21-01.png
Husky-2013.11.21-01.png (20.87 KiB) Viewed 2069 times


Change the text font - confirm with Ok - no changes visible in the drawing.

Husky-2013.11.21-02.png
Husky-2013.11.21-02.png (11.56 KiB) Viewed 2069 times


Start again - information is correct - it should be the "Keystroke" Font - but I can't see it ...

Husky-2013.11.21-03.png
Husky-2013.11.21-03.png (23.5 KiB) Viewed 2069 times


... cancel the tool - Save/reload the drawing - now I have the changes visible!

Husky-2013.11.21-04.png
Husky-2013.11.21-04.png (10.4 KiB) Viewed 2069 times


And yep - it happened in XP32 :wink:

Edit: I used a new drawing for the test - no inherited waste! :lol:

User avatar
J-J
Moderator
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby J-J » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:55 am

And yep - it happened in XP32 :wink:


It works all right with win7....

Husky,you are due for a system upgrade !
JJ

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1200
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby Husky » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:47 am

J-J wrote:Husky,you are due for a system upgrade !


Yep - I know! But I been told by QCAD that it still will work with XP/32 :lol:


Return to “QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest