Window size for screen-casting - gone where?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD version 3

Moderator: andrew

Re: Window size for screen-casting - gone where?

Postby andrew » Fri Nov 29, 2013 5:11 pm

The screen casting tool is highly experimental at this point and likely not working at all under Windows. What did you intend to use it for? Only to set the QCAD application window size?
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Window size for screen-casting - gone where?

Postby Husky » Fri Nov 29, 2013 9:50 pm

clive wrote:
andrew wrote: Only to set the QCAD application window size?

Yes , that's all.


Will this work for you?

Sizer 3.34 is a freeware utility that allows you to resize any window to an exact, predefined size.
www_brianapps_net/sizer/
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
 
Posts: 1129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Window size for screen-casting - gone where?

Postby andrew » Mon Dec 02, 2013 2:22 pm

I've added a separate simple example script, just for resizing.

It's also attached and can be installed by extracting the ZIP file into folder scripts/Misc/Examples/QtExamples of your QCAD installation.
You can also get it through github.com at:
https://github.com/qcad/qcad/tree/master/scripts/Misc/Examples/QtExamples/ExResizeWindow

The tool is accessible under Misc - Script Examples - Qt - Resize Window
Attachments
ExResizeWindow.zip
(2.32 KiB) Downloaded 157 times
User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3976
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am


Return to QCAD 3 'How Do I' Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 3 guests

cron