FS#1933File > Advanced SVG export: file overwrite check doesn't use updated filename
- Type
- Bug
- Status
- Closed
- Resolution
- Fixed
- Category
- QCAD (main)
- Severity
- Low
- Priority
- Low
- Reported version
- 3.23.0
- Operating system
- All
- Reported
- 2019-08-14 by slcasner
- Closed
- 2019-12-10 by andrew
In the Advance SVG Export dialog, when I edit the filename to be different than the default file that already exists and then clear the checkbox for "Overwrite existing file without asking" just to make sure that I haven't already created a file with the modified name as well, then I get a popup warning that the export would overwrite the default filename, not the name as edited. In other words, the overwrite check ignored the fact that I edited the filename.
Observed on MacOS Mojave (10.14), but probably applies to all.