Architectural Format

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in the QCAD Community Edition.

Moderator: andrew

Locked
roadrawts
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:03 am

Architectural Format

Post by roadrawts » Wed Apr 06, 2011 3:01 am

How do I enter lengths in architectural format, i.e. 5' 3-1/2"? Doesn't seem to accept that.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5702
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Post by andrew » Wed Apr 06, 2011 6:54 am

That format is not supported for input. However, in most input fields, you may enter mathematical formulas, e.g. 5*12+3+1/2

roadrawts
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 2:03 am

Architectural Format

Post by roadrawts » Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:14 pm

Ok. Thanks.

Locked

Return to “QCAD Community 'How Do I' Questions”