Page 2 of 2

Re: Idea - Spacing dots along a line/path

Posted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 9:35 pm
by Sterling
Groovy, thanx!

Something weird was with my drawing...the Offset would only work on a small portion of the image, and I couldn't convert it into a Polyline from segments.
My thought is that I would use the OFFSET tool to create the .125" space needed for the router bit as I carve out an image. It only works on select sections so I wonder if it is a POBCAK error that occurred when I made the image! ;)
I came up with an acceptable work-around by making a new layer and just tracing over the old one. I've only done a portion of it so far, but it seems to work.

Thanx again~!

Re: Idea - Spacing dots along a line/path

Posted: Thu Jan 15, 2015 6:59 pm
by andrew
The new Paste Along Entity tool might be interesting for similar tasks in the future:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=3231

Re: Idea - Spacing dots along a line/path

Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:19 pm
by Sterling
Wow...that looks like something I will be spending a few hours playing with!

Thanx! :D