QCAD Pro 3.16.4 and QCAD/CAM

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
Danny
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 1:11 pm

QCAD Pro 3.16.4 and QCAD/CAM

Post by Danny » Thu Aug 17, 2017 11:11 am

Hello,
I am a happy user of QCAD Pro 3.16.4 under Linux since one year ( before I use Autocad under Windows, but I was tired by W10 and migrate under Linux). I use QCAD for making shape that are cut by CNC mill 2.5 axis.
My CNC Mill work under Windows 98 !!! And now I would like to migrate under LinuxCNC.

My question are :
- Is the G-Code from QCAD/CAM work under LinuxCNC ?
- How can I add QCAD/Cam to my QCAD Pro 3.164 ?
Please, dont forget that I am beginner under Linux.

Thank You

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5556
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD Pro 3.16.4 and QCAD/CAM

Post by andrew » Fri Aug 25, 2017 1:25 pm

Danny wrote:- Is the G-Code from QCAD/CAM work under LinuxCNC ?
Yes. The G-Code output can also be adjusted and customized in every detail through post processors.
Danny wrote:- How can I add QCAD/Cam to my QCAD Pro 3.164 ?
I've sent you an upgrade discount coupon by e-mail.

Post Reply

Return to “Pre-sales Questions”