QCAD Server License with several environments

Do you have a question you want to ask an existing QCAD user about QCAD and what you can do with it? Do you want to know if a particular feature exists? This is the place to ask.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
apairetti
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:04 pm

QCAD Server License with several environments

Post by apairetti » Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:25 pm

Hello,

We're developing an application which uses QCAD Professional Command Line tools. We're using the Professional license for local development, but the next step is to integrate our application into a server.

We have two questions:

1- What's the difference between QCAD Professional and QCAD Professional server License? Does Server License have the same features than QCAD Professional?

2- We are working with 3 environments (Development, Staging and Production). In case that we decide to purchase the Server License, we understand that only one (1) purchase has to be made to be used at the three environments. Is that correct?
If not, what should we do?

Thank you so much for your attention.

Best regards and happy new year,

Alexis Pairetti

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6246
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD Server License with several environments

Post by andrew » Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:38 pm

Thanks for your interest in QCAD Professional.
apairetti wrote:
Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:25 pm
1- What's the difference between QCAD Professional and QCAD Professional server License? Does Server License have the same features than QCAD Professional?
The packages are identical, only the license / usage is different.
apairetti wrote:
Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:25 pm
2- We are working with 3 environments (Development, Staging and Production). In case that we decide to purchase the Server License, we understand that only one (1) purchase has to be made to be used at the three environments. Is that correct?
If not, what should we do?
Yes, one license per "live" server is fine.

apairetti
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:04 pm

Re: QCAD Server License with several environments

Post by apairetti » Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:48 pm

Hello,

Thanks for your fast reponse.

What do you mean with "live" server?
Our three environments will be running all time, for development improvements for example.

That means that we will need three different licenses, one for each environment? Or what you are saying is that only with one purchase we can have active license at three environments (even if they're running at the same time)?

Thank you so much.

Alexis Pairetti

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6246
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: QCAD Server License with several environments

Post by andrew » Wed Jan 02, 2019 3:35 pm

One license is fine.

apairetti
Newbie Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2019 2:04 pm

Re: QCAD Server License with several environments

Post by apairetti » Wed Jan 02, 2019 5:09 pm

Thank you so much.

Best regards

Post Reply

Return to “Pre-sales Questions”