2 tools I need to work in architecture

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD Professional.

Moderator: andrew

Locked
ggsalas
Active Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:38 pm

2 tools I need to work in architecture

Post by ggsalas » Fri Jan 30, 2009 4:56 am

Hello, I want to show the 2 tools I need to work in architecture.

1 - Use blocks for each floor, cut and view. Able to insert in different scales.
http://picasaweb.google.es/lh/photo/BgE ... bedwebsite
Image

2 - Use accumulated dimension
http://picasaweb.google.es/lh/photo/JFF ... bedwebsite
Image

Sincerely, thank you.

ggsalas
Active Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 12:38 pm

More about the 2 tools they need

Post by ggsalas » Thu Feb 05, 2009 2:41 pm

1 - Use blocks for each floor, cut and view. Able to insert in different scales.

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/rsforum/viewt ... highlight=

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/rsforum/viewt ... highlight=

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/rsforum/viewt ... highlight=


2 - Use accumulated dimension

http://www.ribbonsoft.com/rsforum/viewt ... =1936#1936

Regulations:
(IRAM is for Argentina. Sure that ISO is the same in this aspect)

- (IRAM) Manual of rules for technical drawing. (https://www.u-cursos.cl/fau/2008/2/DIP- ... bjeto/4313)

http://picasaweb.google.es/lh/photo/Dgl ... directlink

Image

- (IRAM) Manual of standards for technical drawing, volume 2. Page 45.

http://picasaweb.google.es/lh/photo/hGu ... directlink

Image

- Example drawing:

http://picasaweb.google.es/lh/photo/geV ... directlink

Image

Greetings

usermarius
Newbie Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 24, 2010 6:42 pm

THERE IS ONE MORE IMPORTANT THEN MENTIONED THING

Post by usermarius » Wed Mar 24, 2010 6:50 pm

THERE IS ONE MORE IMPORTANT THEN MENTIONED THING-

according ISO in architecture arrows should look like 45 degree line like
/-/

it's the only reason why I am not using like the main program QCAD. And another reason I have no time to compile open source QCAD to use that looking arrows. So I have to stay on windows running another free software.
anyway you are not using that kind of arrows

I looking forward for changes in community edition too :)

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5641
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Post by andrew » Wed Mar 24, 2010 7:11 pm

usermarius: Edit - Current Drawing Preferences - Dimensions - Style - Architectural Tick

Locked

Return to “QCAD 2.1/2.2 Suggestions and Feedback”