Qt Build with VS2013

Discussion forum for contributors and developers who are using the QCAD ECMAScript development platform or the C++ plugin interface or who are otherwise looking to contribute to QCAD (translations, documentation, etc).

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
slymn++
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:33 am

Qt Build with VS2013

Post by slymn++ » Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:35 pm

Hi

I download qt4.7.4 source file.
I installed vs 2013.

How can I build qt?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6283
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by andrew » Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:55 pm

We have detailed instructions for compiling QCAD / Qt from sources at:
http://www.qcad.org/en/component/conten ... om-sources

If you experience any problems, there are also more detailed howtos.

slymn++
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:33 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by slymn++ » Wed Feb 17, 2016 4:51 pm

Thanks Andrew

Can I compile QCAD in QT5.5?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6283
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by andrew » Wed Feb 17, 2016 4:56 pm

slymn++ wrote:Can I compile QCAD in QT5.5?
Yes:
http://www.qcad.org/en/qcad-documentati ... -platforms

slymn++
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:33 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by slymn++ » Thu Feb 18, 2016 8:23 am

Thanks Artem
I installed qt5.5.1
I get error.

Code: Select all

:-1: error: dependent '..\..\..\..\..\..\qcad-3.12.7.0\src\3rdparty\qt-labs-qtscriptgenerator-5.5.0\generated_cpp\com_trolltech_qt_core\qtscript_QAbstractAnimation.cpp' does not exist.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6283
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by andrew » Thu Feb 18, 2016 9:17 am

Did you follow our instructions at http://www.qcad.org/en/component/conten ... om-sources or try a different way?

slymn++
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:33 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by slymn++ » Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:49 am

I installed qt5.5.1 by online installer
I set QMAKESPEC -> win64-msvc2013

in cygwin

Code: Select all

KULLANICI@M4500 /cygdrive/c/QCAD/qcad-3.12.7.0
$ qmake -r
Could not find qmake configuration file win64-msvc2013.
Error processing project file: C:\QCAD\qcad-3.12.7.0\qcad.pro
Can I compile from qt5.5 interface?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6283
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by andrew » Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:57 am

A list of available QMAKESPEC values is available in qt-everywhere-opensource-src-5.5.1/qtbase/mkspecs (each directory name represents a possible value for QMAKESPEC). You probably want to use win32-msvc2013 even if you plan to compile 64bit binaries.

Building 64bit binaries under Windows requires some additional steps:
http://www.holoborodko.com/pavel/2011/0 ... mment-7546
Can I compile from qt5.5 interface?
Once everything is set up, yes. I've never done that under Windows, since I'm only porting to that platform, not doing any development on it.

slymn++
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:33 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by slymn++ » Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:31 pm

Hi Andrew

I downloaded Qt5.5.0 then compiled.
I get "depended" error, then I removed POST_TARGETDEPS in dxf.pro, and stemmer.pro
then succesfully compiled, created qcad.exe in debug file. But qcad crashed in splash screen(%70)

slymn++
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:33 am

Re: Qt Build with VS2013

Post by slymn++ » Thu Feb 18, 2016 4:49 pm

Compiled release mode. it works :)

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Developers and Contributors”