Angular dimension overshoots

Please use this forum to post feedback and suggestions related to QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Post Reply
User avatar
caigner
Full Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:24 pm
Location: Austria

Angular dimension overshoots

Post by caigner » Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:06 am

I noticed that the line for angular dimensions is too long when placing the dimension inside.
When placing it outside there is a gap.

Can this be changed in the preferences?
QCAD_dimension_end.png
QCAD_dimension_end.png (8.03 KiB) Viewed 2374 times
QCAD Pro on Gentoo Linux

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6236
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Angular dimension overshoots

Post by andrew » Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:17 pm

You might want to select the dimension and move the reference points (blue dots) a bit.

User avatar
caigner
Full Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 5:24 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Angular dimension overshoots

Post by caigner » Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:14 pm

andrew wrote:You might want to select the dimension and move the reference points (blue dots) a bit.
Ok, that works.

Out of curiosity:
What is the reason for the overhang or the gap?
QCAD Pro on Gentoo Linux

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Suggestions and Feedback”