[solved] View Polyline width while drawing it

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
User avatar
RandallG
Newbie Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:41 pm

[solved] View Polyline width while drawing it

Post by RandallG » Fri Feb 14, 2020 6:08 am

Hello,

Is there a way to specify the width of your polyline BEFORE you start drawing, so that it draws at the width you specify 'while' you're drawing it? Right now I only see a way to go to the properties of the polyline AFTER the line is already drawn and then select global width. Perhaps I could do this as specified in a layer? Any assistance would be very much appreciated. Thank you.
Last edited by RandallG on Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6541
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: View Polyline width while drawing it

Post by andrew » Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:54 am

No.

User avatar
RandallG
Newbie Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:41 pm

Re: View Polyline width while drawing it

Post by RandallG » Fri Feb 14, 2020 4:06 pm

haha....ok. Thank you Andrew. Could I add this to the suggestion list then? Thanks for the reply.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”