Area inquire

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
olleb61
Newbie Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:14 am
Location: Sweden

Area inquire

Post by olleb61 » Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:18 am

How do i set "info plygonal area" to show mesurements in square meters

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2539
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Area inquire

Post by Husky » Sat Sep 24, 2016 4:01 pm

Hi olleb61 - welcome to the forum,
olleb61 wrote:How do i set "info plygonal area" to show mesurements in square meters
This Info tool will always use the settings for "Drawing Unit" which can be found below "Menu / Edit / Drawing Preferences / General / Drawing Unit.

Be aware - just to change this setting in an existing drawing will not automatically change the scale of your drawing - you have to do that manually.

Hope that helps.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1327
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Area inquire

Post by Clive » Sat Sep 24, 2016 7:57 pm

Hi olleb61

You could also select the text and use the property editor to change it to read something different, for example if your text reads 400 (and you are working in cm) you could change it to read 4M by using the property editor :wink:
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”