Hatching

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
LouiseSJPP
Newbie Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 12:51 pm

Hatching

Post by LouiseSJPP » Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:10 pm

How should I best go about hatching a drawing like the attached? I've tried Hatch From Selection but the selection process seems to drop out long before I've got all around the stairs.
Hatch.PNG
Hatch.PNG (24.54 KiB) Viewed 914 times
Louise

Win 10 QCAD Version: 3.19.2.0 (3.19.2) Internet: QCAD.org Build Date: Dec 20 2017 Revision: 1f70332Qt Version: 5.5.1 Architecture: x86_64 Compiler:MSVC++ 12.0 (2013)

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1314
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Hatching

Post by Clive » Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:20 pm

Hi Louise,

Nice drafting work.

Try the 'Hatch from segments' tool instead!

Regards

Clive
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

LouiseSJPP
Newbie Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 12:51 pm

Re: Hatching

Post by LouiseSJPP » Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:07 pm

Clive wrote:Hi Louise,

Nice drafting work.

Try the 'Hatch from segments' tool instead!

Regards

Clive
But how does the tool work?

Louise

User avatar
Clive
Moderator / Drawing Help
Posts: 1314
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2011 9:28 pm
Location: UK

Re: Hatching

Post by Clive » Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:23 am

Essentially you would use this tool to select entities to form a boundary to hatch within, the boundary needs to be closed without any gaps at all.
For the best support please state your operating system, QCAD version and add any supporting DXF/DWG files, screenshots etc...

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”