Page 1 of 1

Hatching

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 5:10 pm
by LouiseSJPP
How should I best go about hatching a drawing like the attached? I've tried Hatch From Selection but the selection process seems to drop out long before I've got all around the stairs.
Hatch.PNG
Hatch.PNG (24.54 KiB) Viewed 1804 times
Louise

Win 10 QCAD Version: 3.19.2.0 (3.19.2) Internet: QCAD.org Build Date: Dec 20 2017 Revision: 1f70332Qt Version: 5.5.1 Architecture: x86_64 Compiler:MSVC++ 12.0 (2013)

Re: Hatching

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:20 pm
by Clive
Hi Louise,

Nice drafting work.

Try the 'Hatch from segments' tool instead!

Regards

Clive

Re: Hatching

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2018 8:07 pm
by LouiseSJPP
Clive wrote:Hi Louise,

Nice drafting work.

Try the 'Hatch from segments' tool instead!

Regards

Clive
But how does the tool work?

Louise

Re: Hatching

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:23 am
by Clive
Essentially you would use this tool to select entities to form a boundary to hatch within, the boundary needs to be closed without any gaps at all.