Page 1 of 1

How do I set different linetype scales for the same layer in different viewports?

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:40 am
by caigner
On the paper space I have created three viewports with different scales.
Is it possible to bind the linetype scale to the viewport scale?
QCAD_linetype_scale_in_viewports.png
QCAD_linetype_scale_in_viewports.png (38.81 KiB) Viewed 2020 times

Re: How do I set different linetype scales for the same layer in different viewports?

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 2:41 pm
by andrew
No, this is not currently possible. However, this seems to be useful and supported by the DXF/DWG format, so there's a good chance this will be implemented in one the next releases. Presumably, this is what you had in mind:
Screen Shot 2018-02-06 at 13.38.45.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-06 at 13.38.45.png (20.27 KiB) Viewed 2010 times

Re: How do I set different linetype scales for the same layer in different viewports?

Posted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 8:58 am
by caigner
andrew wrote:No, this is not currently possible. However, this seems to be useful and supported by the DXF/DWG format, so there's a good chance this will be implemented in one the next releases. Presumably, this is what you had in mind:
Yes, exactly. Big thank you in advance!
But make it optional, so the current behaviour is also available.