Customize default colors

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
User avatar
dfriasb
Full Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2016 1:08 pm
Location: Calafell, Tarragona, Spain

Customize default colors

Post by dfriasb » Sat Apr 14, 2018 10:32 am

Hello all,

I was asking me if it is possible to customize the default colours palette, the one I show in the attached image. I was looking for some file in qcad folder (color library or something like this) but I didn't find anything.

Do you know how to modify the colours list of that menu?
Attachments
Screenshot from 2018-04-14 11-24-58.png
Screenshot from 2018-04-14 11-24-58.png (183.41 KiB) Viewed 1079 times
David Frías Barranco | architect
dfriasb@gmail.com | davidfriasarquitecto.es

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5556
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Customize default colors

Post by andrew » Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:47 am

I've added RColor.addColor("MyColor", new RColor(r, g, b)) to the QCAD API for the next release.

jvalencia
Active Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 8:26 pm

Re: Customize default colors

Post by jvalencia » Sat Jun 23, 2018 7:51 pm

andrew wrote:
Mon Apr 30, 2018 10:47 am
I've added RColor.addColor("MyColor", new RColor(r, g, b)) to the QCAD API for the next release.
I also find this feature useful. What does it mean? that it will be supported in new versions? or someone can make a plugin for that?

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5556
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Customize default colors

Post by andrew » Mon Jun 25, 2018 4:42 pm

jvalencia wrote:
Sat Jun 23, 2018 7:51 pm
I also find this feature useful. What does it mean? that it will be supported in new versions? or someone can make a plugin for that?
It's part of the next release.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”