Old reference point

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
Rantanplan7
Active Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2017 4:06 pm
Location: Germany - Heidelberg

Old reference point

Post by Rantanplan7 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:43 pm

Hi Andrew,

before you start to post more question and answers them yourself, I have a fresh one for you :mrgreen:
When I draw something or take a library item and move it there is a red circle with a cross inside remaining on the old position.
Is that just for some internal reasons or is there a benefit for the user in it?
QCADred.jpg
QCADred.jpg (118.51 KiB) Viewed 451 times
Best Regards

Sven

QCAD 3.21.3 / Windows 7 Professional SP1 64-bit / 8 GB RAM, i5 2520M@2.5GHz, SSD
(former Autosketch 10 user)

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 5641
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Old reference point

Post by andrew » Thu Aug 16, 2018 1:52 pm

It's the relative zero point. The point which relative coordinates refer to.

Setting the relative zero position manually:
http://qcad.org/doc/qcad/latest/referen ... lativeZero

Using the relative zero:
http://qcad.org/doc/qcad/latest/referen ... Coordinate

Also related:
https://www.qcad.org/rsforum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2212

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”