Browse Tool?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
turtle
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:11 pm

Browse Tool?

Post by turtle » Thu Dec 13, 2018 7:56 pm

Greetings all, often when I reopen a drawing that I have not used in a long time or from another program it is super zoomed out and hard to find the actual drawing to zoom into.
Is there a hand 'browse' tool that will push the drawing around for me?
Thanks in advance.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6283
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Browse Tool?

Post by andrew » Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:38 pm

Auto zoom should usually do the trick:
View > Zoom > Auto Zoom

If not, there are entities (probably unwanted entities) causing the auto zoom to be off. To get more detailed help, please attach your drawing file.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2641
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Browse Tool?

Post by Husky » Thu Dec 13, 2018 9:42 pm

Hi,

you can adjust the Load settings below Graphics View / Appearance


Husky-2018.12.13-01.png
Husky-2018.12.13-01.png (55.23 KiB) Viewed 707 times

That will cover ALL entities on load but nothing more. The rest can be done easily with the zoom tools.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

turtle
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:11 pm

Re: Browse Tool?

Post by turtle » Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:14 pm

Thanks All!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”