Lining up dots

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

chrisgee
Registered Member

Lining up dots

Post by chrisgee » Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:47 pm

I am trying to use qcad to design templates for leather working patterns which involves a lot of stitch holes. I am very new to CAD but think this could be the right tool for me.
However I cannot seem to space the stitch holes correctly after I round a corner and add an inside line 5mm away from the main line. I need 5mm apart dots all the way round the inside line. At the moment I am getting two dots much closer to each other when the line changes to the curved corner (see screenshot) Is this possible and if so I would be grateful if somebody could tell me how in simple terms.

Thanks in advance.

Screenshot attached
stitch.PNG
stitch.PNG (5.47 KiB) Viewed 2962 times

Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing

Re: Lining up dots

Post by Husky » Sat Feb 02, 2019 8:36 pm

chrisgee wrote:
Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:47 pm
At the moment I am getting two dots much closer to each other when the line changes to the curved corner (see screenshot)
Which tool was used?
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro
Win10/64, QcadPro, QcadCam version: Current.
If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title..."

andrew
Site Admin

Post by andrew » Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:00 am

Are you using a dotted line pattern to create the stitch holes or are you copying a circle along the lines? Please clarify your requirements or attach your DXF file if possible, thanks.

chrisgee
Registered Member

Post by chrisgee » Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:30 pm

Using a dotted line pattern. So have defined a line type of appropriate sized dots for the stitch line.

andrew
Site Admin

Post by andrew » Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:42 pm