Use one license on two computers

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
Cadcub
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:06 pm

Use one license on two computers

Post by Cadcub » Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:09 pm

I have the pro version of Qcad. Since I travel some, I would like to load it on my laptop as well as my home computer so I can use it when I'm on the road. Can it be done?

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 2594
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Use one license on two computers

Post by Husky » Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:20 pm

Yes.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6252
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Use one license on two computers

Post by andrew » Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:06 am

From our online shop at https://qcad.org/en/online-shop:

"QCAD Professional single user licenses are valid for a single user on all supported platforms (Windows, macOS, Linux).
Multiple installations on multiple computers and operation systems are possible as long as there is only one user per license.
Includes one year of updates. Licenses are not time limited: buy once, use forever."

Cadcub
Registered Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:06 pm

Re: Use one license on two computers

Post by Cadcub » Wed Apr 10, 2019 5:33 am

Thank you! I just opened my order email on up my laptop and installed it! Easy peasy

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”