Background image invisible? How?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
chattermark
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 8:30 am

Background image invisible? How?

Post by chattermark » Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:20 pm

Hi folks,
after managing to move a reference bitmap to the background, I now want to make it invisible since it clutters the view now. How?

Just having the idea to dedicate an own layer to the background bitmap and toggle its visibility. Is there a different way to do that?
TIA,

Cheers,

Chattermark (aka Ulli)

Version 3.22.0.0, Windows 7 pro /64
Don't try to fix it if it ain't broken.

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6246
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Background image invisible? How?

Post by andrew » Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:24 pm

A dedicated layer is a good idea to switch entities on / off.

You can also make the bitmap less obtrusive by making it transparent (set property "Fade" to for example 50 or 90).

chattermark
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 12, 2014 8:30 am

Re: Background image invisible? How?

Post by chattermark » Thu Apr 11, 2019 9:00 pm

Andrew,

Thanks for the quick reply. Changing the properties seems to be possible only prior to move it to the background level, It seems to be tied to the content of its native layer. Deleting or moving that pulls the background bitmap with it, it seems and feels... I think, in future I will use the private layer for the bitmaps.
Thanks again, also for all your work,
cheers,
U.
Don't try to fix it if it ain't broken.

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”