Set MAX line weight for "dwg2bmp"?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
garciadelcastillo
Active Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:26 pm

Set MAX line weight for "dwg2bmp"?

Post by garciadelcastillo » Fri May 24, 2019 3:00 pm

Hi there,

Similar to the "-min-lineweight" options in "dwg2svg" and "dwg2bmp", is there a way to set MAX lineweight?

I am looking specifically at this feature for "dwg2bmp." Depending on the configuration of the CAD file, rasterization some times yields terrible results (see attachment).
153.png
153.png (126.41 KiB) Viewed 682 times
Thanks!

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6406
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Set MAX line weight for "dwg2bmp"?

Post by andrew » Fri May 24, 2019 3:02 pm

No, there is currently no option to set the maximum line weight.

garciadelcastillo
Active Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:26 pm

Re: Set MAX line weight for "dwg2bmp"?

Post by garciadelcastillo » Fri May 24, 2019 3:05 pm

Ok, thanks. Is there a formal way to submit a "feature request"? Is that here? https://qcad.org/rsforum/viewforum.php?f=31

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 6406
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Set MAX line weight for "dwg2bmp"?

Post by andrew » Fri May 24, 2019 3:06 pm

Please submit feature requests to our task tracker at:
https://qcad.org/bugtracker/

garciadelcastillo
Active Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:26 pm

Re: Set MAX line weight for "dwg2bmp"?

Post by garciadelcastillo » Fri May 24, 2019 3:07 pm

Wonderful, thanks andrew! :)

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”