Is it possible to convert lines to closed polyline?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
HappyShat
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2019 9:43 pm

Is it possible to convert lines to closed polyline?

Post by HappyShat » Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:27 pm

I've got a shape that I'm importing into another CAD program. I'd like to change the attached drawing to be a closed polyline. Is this possible? I noticed that I have the extension DXF for the file name. Should I save as a DWG file first?

Thanks for your help!

My System and QCAD version:
Windows 10 Prof.
QCAD version 3.22.1.0


qcad_convert_pline.png
qcad_convert_pline.png (56.03 KiB) Viewed 862 times
Attachments
import_region_test.dxf
(104.01 KiB) Downloaded 68 times

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3314
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Is it possible to convert lines to closed polyline?

Post by Husky » Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:47 pm

HappyShat wrote:
Fri Oct 11, 2019 8:27 pm
Is this possible? I noticed that I have the extension DXF for the file name. Should I save as a DWG file first?
Yes, that is possible with the "Polyline from Segments" tool. (Menu, Draw, Polyline). It will work at dxf and dwg. :wink:
Doublecheck the "closed" status within the Property Editor.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”