why is color of layer black when opening a new one?

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
User avatar
Krischu
Senior Member
Posts: 134
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2019 8:11 am

why is color of layer black when opening a new one?

Post by Krischu » Sun Oct 20, 2019 8:09 am

Whenever I add a new layer, the color used for this layer is chosen to be black by default. Black lines on black background? At least this is what's it's suggesting. The lines are white then in turn.

But it's confusing. Why isn't white chosen as default?
--
Christoph

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1031
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: why is color of layer black when opening a new one?

Post by CVH » Sun Oct 20, 2019 8:28 am

Edit / App Prefs / Layer / add Layer
Some preferences.
Edit / App Prefs / Graphics view / Appearance / Color Adjustment
Prevent white on white / black on black

Also read:
https://qcad.org/rsforum/viewtopic.php?t=6617
https://qcad.org/rsforum/viewtopic.php?t=6477

Regards,
CVH
QCADpro 3.25.2.1 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”