[solved] Text doesn't accept color from layer

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
User avatar
Krischu
Senior Member
Posts: 129
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2019 8:11 am

Re: Text doesn't accept color from layer

Post by Krischu » Wed Jan 15, 2020 9:12 am

Panchdara wrote:
Tue Jan 14, 2020 5:39 pm
Hi Krischu.
...
Somewhere (import from another application???) there seems to be a translation issue (is there a reference to "\C7;" in any documentation?).
...

Best
Thanks, Panchdara,

actually I can't think of having imported the text from elsewhere but I cannot 100% exclude. If you are saying it is impossible to
add Rich Text from within QCad inadvertently, it must have been so.

I remember that I clicked on the "A"-Icon and typed in Text. What I did was mirroring the text layer at some point in time inbetween and then continued adding text.

But so what, Husky also pointed out a way to replace the \C7; entries. I did it the old fashioned way, using "vi" in a oneliner command rather than clicking :)
--
Christoph

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 463
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: Text doesn't accept color from layer

Post by CVH » Wed Jan 15, 2020 9:42 am

Krischu wrote:
Wed Jan 15, 2020 9:12 am
(is there a reference to "\C7;" in any documentation?).
Rich text escape.
Color 7.
\H5 Heigth 5.

Regards,
CVH
QCADpro 3.23.0.0 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

Panchdara
Full Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 4:15 pm

Re: Text doesn't accept color from layer

Post by Panchdara » Wed Jan 15, 2020 9:45 am

Thanks CVH. I'll have another peek at text formatting.

Best
Win 10, QCAD 3.24.5

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”