[solved] Application properties

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
User avatar
ryancousins
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 3:47 am
Location: Kalamazoo, MI

[solved] Application properties

Post by ryancousins » Tue Apr 21, 2020 9:58 pm

Is there a xml file or something similar that application preferences are saved to so that if I install QCAD on a 2nd machine I don't have to set up all my preferences and menu bars, etc?

User avatar
RandallG
Active Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:41 pm

Re: Application properties

Post by RandallG » Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:09 pm

This link shows how to not only reset the config files but also where they are located for the ini and conf files:

https://qcad.org/en/tutorial-resetting- ... figuration

User avatar
ryancousins
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2020 3:47 am
Location: Kalamazoo, MI

Application properties

Post by ryancousins » Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:19 pm

Excellent thank you.

User avatar
RandallG
Active Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:41 pm

Re: Application properties

Post by RandallG » Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:32 pm

No problem. Could you change the subject to [solved] on the original subject line instead of on your reply?
Thanks.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3314
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Application properties

Post by Husky » Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:55 pm

RandallG wrote:
Tue Apr 21, 2020 10:32 pm
No problem. Could you change the subject to [solved] on the original subject line instead of on your reply?
Thanks.
I used my "power" to fix the issue ... :lol: :lol: :lol:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”