Solid fills

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
Iharch
Newbie Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri May 22, 2020 11:28 am

Solid fills

Post by Iharch » Fri May 22, 2020 11:39 am

Hi,

How can I change the transparency / intensity of coloured fills? I want to create subtler fills, can this be done?

Many thanks,
Iharch

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 1033
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: Solid fills

Post by CVH » Fri May 22, 2020 12:12 pm

The 'Alpha Channel' is not applicable on drawing colors.
It is only present for application colors.

See:
https://www.qcad.org/rsforum/viewtopic.php?f=32&t=6204
With a sort of a work around ...

There is an old feature request at:
https://www.ribbonsoft.com/bugtracker/i ... sk_id=1452


Regards,
CVH
QCADpro 3.25.2.1 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”