Draw a line a specific length

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post one question per topic.
Post Reply
clocey
Newbie Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 10:57 pm

Draw a line a specific length

Post by clocey » Fri May 22, 2020 10:45 pm

...
Or how do I draw a line a specific length without depending on grid snaps?

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 3314
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Draw a line a specific length

Post by Husky » Sat May 23, 2020 12:23 am

clocey wrote:
Fri May 22, 2020 10:45 pm
...
Or how do I draw a line a specific length without depending on grid snaps?
Launch a line tool and use the option box to fill in the specific length of the line.

Husky-2020.05.22-01.png
Husky-2020.05.22-01.png (20.52 KiB) Viewed 406 times
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro

If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title...". Thanks!

User avatar
petevick
Full Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 9:34 am

Re: Draw a line a specific length

Post by petevick » Sat May 23, 2020 10:41 am

you could also use the 'Line from 2 Points', snap to geometry point for the start, move the cross hairs to hover over a known snap point, press the spacebar to make tha command line active, type in the length required and press Return.
Pete Vickerstaff
Linux Mint 20.0 Cinnamon, Qcad Pro 3.25.2.4

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD 'How Do I' Questions”