Print layouts and blocks

Use this forum to ask questions about how to do things in QCAD.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

rob_g

Print layouts and blocks

Post by rob_g » Sun Oct 31, 2021 6:40 pm

Hi Gents
I have been using QCAD Pro for several years.
I have successfully made many parts with the drawings done on this software and find it so easy to use for my basic drawings.

I am really struggling however with doing proper print layouts and blocks. (I have even drawn them on afterwards with my old drawing board, but I am running out of that option as I travel more. I need to print in A2, A3 and A4

I use Mac osx. currently having just bought the latest version of QCAD Pro, 3.26.4

I have watched numerous videos, and still can not get my head around it.

Any help most appreciated. I have attached a basic SLD drawing, if any one could really hold my hand through this, would be most appreciated.
many thanks.
P&ID 2 diver peli.dxf
(143.68 KiB) Downloaded 346 times

Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing

Re: Print layouts and blocks

Post by Husky » Sun Oct 31, 2021 8:20 pm

Hello rob_g - welcome to the QCAD forum.
rob_g wrote:
Sun Oct 31, 2021 6:40 pm
I am really struggling however with doing proper print layouts and blocks. (I have even drawn them on afterwards with my old drawing board, but I am running out of that option as I travel more. I need to print in A2, A3 and A4
Have you noticed this tutorial and can it help you to accomplish your print task?

https://qcad.org/en/tutorial-working-wi ... -viewports

If not please elaborate exactly what you like to accomplish in that print job and I'm sure we can solve the issue together ... :wink:
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro
Win10/64, QcadPro, QcadCam version: Current.
If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title..."

rob_g