Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

If you are having problems with QCAD version 3, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1565
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby Husky » Thu Nov 21, 2013 9:57 pm

Hi guys,

do I always have to save and reload my drawing after the use of the "Substitute Fonts" tool to see the outcome?

Is there a more convenient way to work with this tool? e_confused

User avatar
andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 4758
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 6:07 am

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby andrew » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:06 pm

I cannot reproduce that behavior here. Changes should indeed be visible immediately after using this tool. Do you have an example drawing / use case? Thanks.

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1565
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby Husky » Thu Nov 21, 2013 10:53 pm

andrew wrote:Changes should indeed be visible immediately after using this tool.
Unfortunately .... not!

Screen-shots with "extreme font" for demonstration - but this behavior is the same with all tested fonts.

start tool "Substitute Fonts",

Husky-2013.11.21-01.png
Husky-2013.11.21-01.png (20.87 KiB) Viewed 2553 times


Change the text font - confirm with Ok - no changes visible in the drawing.

Husky-2013.11.21-02.png
Husky-2013.11.21-02.png (11.56 KiB) Viewed 2553 times


Start again - information is correct - it should be the "Keystroke" Font - but I can't see it ...

Husky-2013.11.21-03.png
Husky-2013.11.21-03.png (23.5 KiB) Viewed 2553 times


... cancel the tool - Save/reload the drawing - now I have the changes visible!

Husky-2013.11.21-04.png
Husky-2013.11.21-04.png (10.4 KiB) Viewed 2553 times


And yep - it happened in XP32 :wink:

Edit: I used a new drawing for the test - no inherited waste! :lol:

User avatar
J-J
Moderator
Posts: 354
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 9:48 pm

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby J-J » Fri Nov 22, 2013 7:55 am

And yep - it happened in XP32 :wink:


It works all right with win7....

Husky,you are due for a system upgrade !
JJ

User avatar
Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing
Posts: 1565
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 9:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Use of "Substitute Fonts" question ...

Postby Husky » Fri Nov 22, 2013 8:47 am

J-J wrote:Husky,you are due for a system upgrade !


Yep - I know! But I been told by QCAD that it still will work with XP/32 :lol:


Return to “QCAD 3 Troubleshooting and Problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest