QCAD Keeps Crashing

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules

Always indicate your operating system and QCAD version.

Attach drawing files and screenshots.

Post one question per topic.

mknight3120
Registered Member

QCAD Keeps Crashing

Post by mknight3120 » Fri Aug 07, 2015 1:19 am

Hi QCAD Users,
New to the forum, and have been really enjoying using Qcad, but i seem to be coming up with the same issue.
I’m relatively new to CAD, so go easy on me!

I’ve been drawing arrangements with a mixture of splines, lines and circles. on average, approx. 25-40 lines per arrangements.

When copying and pasting into a new drawing, to nest multiple arrangements, once i paste the second or 3rd time, QCAD will freeze, and not respond.

Should i be compressing the arrangements before copying?

I am running version 3.9.8.0 (3.9.8)

Any help would be much appreciated

Husky
Moderator/Drawing Help/Testing

Re: QCAD Keeps Crashing

Post by Husky » Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:56 am

Hello mknight3120 - welcome to the forum,
mknight3120 wrote:... I’ve been drawing arrangements with a mixture of splines, lines and circles. on average, approx. 25-40 lines per arrangements.

When copying and pasting into a new drawing, to nest multiple arrangements, once i paste the second or 3rd time, QCAD will freeze, and not respond.
That should not be a problem! I just tested this task with my 3.9.8 version on an slow Windows PC - many copies (mix of splines, lines and circles) and everything works just as expected.

Could you attach a test drawing which isn't working for you? Thanks.
Work smart, not hard: QCad Pro
Win10/64, QcadPro, QcadCam version: Current.
If a thread is considered as "solved" please change the title of the first post to "[solved] Title..."

mknight3120
Registered Member