[Solved] Toolbar tiny icons?

If you are having problems with QCAD, post here. Please report bugs through our Bug Tracker instead.

Always attach your original DXF or DWG file and mentions your QCAD version and the platform you are on.

Moderator: andrew

Forum rules
Always indicate Operating system, QCAD version
Attach Drawing files, Screenshots
Post Reply
BobRockefeller
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:39 pm

[Solved] Toolbar tiny icons?

Post by BobRockefeller » Thu Feb 20, 2020 1:33 pm

There is an odd vertical gap under several icons in the top toolbar, as shown here:

2020-02-20 at 7.29 AM.jpg
2020-02-20 at 7.29 AM.jpg (45.41 KiB) Viewed 546 times

How can I return these icons to their correct size?
Last edited by BobRockefeller on Fri Feb 21, 2020 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bob
---
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA, USA

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: Toolbar tiny icons?

Post by CVH » Thu Feb 20, 2020 2:07 pm

For the most options or called preferences you look into:
Edit / Application Preferences or Ctrl+,

In this case scroll down to 'Widgets' and look for 'Icon Size'
But I see it is your Option Toolbar and that it is not squared....

I know of only a few ways to alter corrupt placements of widgets.
Try to Pick the toolbar up at the dotted bar and place it somewhere else.
Try to set the toolbar off and on or even with a reboot in between.
VERY drastic after close:
Under Win delete the Qcad3.ini and in OS10 something similar.
BUT this will reset all the made preferences to default !!!
More gentle:
In Qcad3.ini under [Appearance] delete or rename the line DockappWindows="...
AND this will only affect your widgets placements.

I had my Options sitting at -40 pixels and could not even pick it anymore.

Regards,
CVH
QCADpro 3.24.3.0 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

BobRockefeller
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:39 pm

Re: Toolbar tiny icons?

Post by BobRockefeller » Fri Feb 21, 2020 2:23 pm

I deleted my INI file and that fixed it (at the cost of having to reset my other preferences).

https://qcad.org/en/tutorial-resetting- ... figuration
Bob
---
Bob Rockefeller
Midway, GA, USA

CVH
Premier Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 4:17 pm
Location: Belgium; Antwerp

Re: [Solved] Toolbar tiny icons?

Post by CVH » Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:46 pm

Told you so.
CVH
QCADpro 3.24.3.0 / win7pro 32 bit / 4GB / 1e generation i7 2.6Ghz / HDD GeForce GT 520

Post Reply

Return to “QCAD Troubleshooting and Problems”